Contact a BOCES or Regional Information Center (RIC)

Find Your BOCES and/or Regional Information Center By School District

Search for a BOCES and/or Regional Information Center (RIC) near you by selecting your school district name in the box below.


Search Tip: While using a desktop or laptop computer, after clicking “Select”, you can type the first few letters of your district to jump to that part of the list.

See a listing of all 37 BOCES in alphabetical order below. 

See a listing of all 12 Regional Information Centers (RICs)

Where to go for…

Each BOCES in New York state serves a certain region and reports directly to the State Education Department. Please contact the individual BOCES that is assigned to the region where you are located or that is best related to your question. Please note that the “Big 5” school districts (New York City, Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse and Yonkers) operate outside of the BOCES system. For more information, visit big5schools.org.)

Certification

Employment Verification

  • To find information about employment, contact your local BOCES (listed below).

Course Information or Course Completion Verification

  • To find information about courses, contact your local BOCES (listed below).

Vendors/Sales

Technology

Media

  • To find media information specific to your BOCES, contact your local BOCES (listed below).
  • Statewide: Email bocesofnys@neric.org* or NYSED
    *Note: This office will only coordinate the best representatives to comment; comments may be from a different BOCES or a variety of BOCES.

top of page

BOCES contacts throughout New York state

(Listed in alphabetical order)

Albany-Schoharie-Schenectady-Saratoga Counties and BOCES (Capital Region BOCES)
Lauren Gemmill, District Superintendent
lauren.gemmill@neric.org
Elizabeth Wood, Deputy District Superintendent & Chief Operating Officer
elizabeth.wood@neric.org
Nicole Coleman, Secretary 
nicole.coleman@neric.org
Mary Beth Bruno, Board Clerk
mary.bruno@neric.org
900 Watervliet-Shaker Road, Albany, NY 12205
Phone: (518) 862-4901 | Fax: (518) 862-4903
Capital Region BOCES website

Broome-Delaware-Tioga Counties and BOCES
Rebecca Stone, District Superintendent
rstone@btboces.org
Michelle Hans, Secretary and Board Clerk
mHans@btboces.org
435 Glenwood Road, Binghamton, NY 13905-1699
Phone: (607) 766-3802 | Fax: (607) 763-3691
Broome-Delaware-Tioga BOCES website

Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming Counties and BOCES
Scott Payne, District Superintendent
scott_payne@caboces.org
Colleen Jimerson, Executive Assistant and District Clerk
colleen_jimerson@caboces.org
Center at Olean, 1825 Windfall Road, Olean, NY 14760
Phone: (716) 376-8255 | Fax: (716) 376-8452
Cattaraugus-Allegany BOCES website

Cayuga-Onondaga Counties and BOCES
Brian K. Hartwell, Ed.D., District Superintendent
bhartwell@cayboces.org
Mark Vivacqua, Chief Operating Officer
Linda Brown, Secretary and Board Clerk
lbrown@cayboces.org
Regional Education Center, 1879 West Genesee Street Road, Auburn, NY 13021
Phone: (315) 253-0361, ext. 5817 or (315) 255-7615 | Fax: (315) 252-6493
Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES website

Clinton-Essex-Warren-Washington Counties and BOCES (Champlain Valley Educational Services)
Mark C. Davey, Ed.D., District Superintendent
davey_mark@cves.org
Julie Jolicoeur, Confidential Secretary to the Superintendent
jolicoeur_julie@cves.org
Katelyn Smart, Confidential Secretary, Board Clerk
smart_katelyn@cves.org
P.O. Box 455, 1585 Military Turnpike, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: (518) 536-7311 or (518) 561-0100, ext. 211 | Fax: (518) 562-1471
Champlain Valley Educational Services website

Delaware-Chenango-Madison-Otsego Counties and BOCES
Michael J. Rullo, District Superintendent
michael.rullo@dcmoboces.com
Dori Bates, Secretary
batesd@dcmoboces.com
Robin Winchester, Board Clerk
boardclerk@dcmboces.com
6678 County Road 32, Norwich, NY 13815-3554
Phone: (607) 335-1233 | Fax: (607) 334-9848
DCMO BOCES website

Dutchess County and BOCES
Thomas Bongiovi, Interim District Superintendent
thomas.bongiovi@dcboces.org
Nancy Melilli, Secretary and Board Clerk
nancy.melilli@dcboces.org
5 BOCES Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: (845) 486-4800 | Fax: (845) 486-4981
Dutchess BOCES website

Erie County and BOCES (Erie 1)
Michael Capuana, Ed.D., District Superintendent
mcapuana@e1b.org 
Nancy Potter, Secretary and Board Clerk
npotter@e1b.org
355 Harlem Road, West Seneca, NY 14224-1892
Phone: (716) 821-7002 | Fax: (716) 821-7242
Erie 1 BOCES website

Erie-Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Counties and BOCES (Erie 2-Chautauqua-Cattaraugus)
David P. O’Rourke, Ed.D., District Superintendent
dorourke@e2ccb.org
Trisha DeGraff, Executive Assistant and Board Clerk
tdegraff@e2ccb.org
8685 Erie Road, Angola, NY 14006
Phone: (716) 549-4454, ext 4029 | Fax : (716) 549-5181
Erie 2 BOCES website

Franklin-Essex-Hamilton Counties and BOCES
Dale Breault, District Superintendent
dbreault@mail.fehb.org
Lori Tourville, Assistant Superintendent
ltourville@fehb.org
Lisa Mastry, Confidential Secretary to the Superintendent and Board Clerk
lmastry@fehb.org
P.O. Box 28, 23 Husky Lane, Malone, NY 12953
Phone: (518) 483-6420 | Fax: (518) 483-2178
Franklin-Essex-Hamilton BOCES website

Genesee-Livingston-Steuben-Wyoming Counties and BOCES (Genesee Valley BOCES)
Kevin MacDonald, District Superintendent
kmacdonald@gvboces.org
Jennifer Lewis, Confidential Secretary to the District Superintendent and Board Clerk
jlewis@gvboces.org
80 Munson Street, LeRoy, NY 14482
Phone: (585) 344-7903 | Fax: (585) 344-7910
Genesee Valley Educational Partnership website

Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery Counties and BOCES
David Ziskin, Ed.D., District Superintendent
dziskin@hfmboces.org
Christine Eaton, Secretary to the Superintendent and Board Clerk
ceaton@hfmboces.org
2755 State Hwy 67, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 736-4300 | Fax : (518) 736-4301
Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES website

Herkimer-Fulton-Hamilton-Otsego Counties and BOCES
Donald (DJ) Shepardson, District Superintendent
djshepardson@herkimer-boces.org
James Picolla, Chief Operating Officer
jrpicolla@herkimer-boces.org
Shawn Maxson, Secretary and Board Clerk
smaxson@herkimer-boces.org
352 Gros Boulevard, Herkimer, NY 13350
Phone: (315) 867-2023 | Fax: (315) 867-2002
Herkimer-Fulton-Hamilton-Otsego BOCES website

Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida Counties and BOCES
Stephen Todd, District Superintendent
stodd@boces.com
Patti LaClair, Secretary and District Clerk
placlair@boces.com
20104 State Route 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phones: (315) 779-7010 or (315) 377-7010 | Fax: (315) 779-7009
Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida BOCES website

Madison-Oneida Counties and BOCES
Scott Budelmann, District Superintendent
sbudelmann@moboces.org
Niki Maiura, Secretary
nmaiura@moboces.org
P.O. Box 168, 4937 Spring Road, Verona, NY 13478-0168
Phone: (315) 361-5510 | Fax: (315) 361-5517
Madison-Oneida BOCES website

Monroe County and BOCES (Monroe 1)
Daniel T. White, District Superintendent
Daniel_White@boces.monroe.edu
Valerie Leonardo, Executive Assistant and District Clerk
Valerie_Leonardo@boces.monroe.edu
41 O’Connor Road, Fairport, NY 14450
Phone: (585) 383-2200 | Fax: (585) 383-6404
Monroe 1 BOCES website

Monroe-Orleans Counties and BOCES (Monroe 2-Orleans)
Jo Anne Antonacci, District Superintendent
jantonac@monroe2boces.org
Kelly Mutschler, Assistant to the District Superintendent and Board Clerk
kmutschl@monroe2boces.org
3599 Big Ridge Road, Spencerport, NY 14559
Phone: (585) 352-2410 | Fax: (585) 352-2442
Monroe 2 BOCES website

Nassau County and BOCES
April E. Poprilo, Interim Superintendent
apoprilo@wsboces.org
Kelly Piazza, Administrative Assistant
kpiazza@nasboces.org
71 Clinton Road, Garden City, NY 11530-9195
Phone: (516) 396-2202 | Fax: (516) 997-8742
Nassau BOCES website

Oneida-Herkimer-Madison Counties and BOCES
Patricia Kilburn, District Superintendent
pkilburn@oneida-boces.org
Anne M. Wightman, Administrative Assistant
awightman@oneida-boces.org
Deborah Kimball, Board Clerk
dkimball@oneida-boces.org
P.O. Box 70, 4747 Middle Settlement Road, New Hartford, NY 13413-0070
Phone: (315) 793-8560 | Fax: (315) 793-8541
Oneida-Herkimer-Madison BOCES website

Onondaga-Cortland-Madison Counties and BOCES
Matthew Cook, Ed.D., District Superintendent
mlcook@ocmboces.org
Colleen Viggiano Deputy Superintendent
cviggiano@ocmboces.org
Theresa Smith, Secretary and Board Clerk
tsmith@ocmboces.org
P.O. Box 4754, Syracuse, NY 13211
Phone: (315) 433-2602 | Fax: (315) 431-8555
OCM BOCES website

Ontario-Seneca-Yates-Cayuga-Wayne Counties and BOCES (Wayne-Finger Lakes)
Lynne Rutnik, District Superintendent – effective 10/23/23
lynne.rutnik@wflboces.org
Cynthia Murray, Secretary and Board Clerk
cmurray@wflboces.org
131 Drumlin Court, Eisenhower Building, Newark, NY 14513-1863
Phone: (315) 332-7284 | Fax: (315) 332-7425
Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES website

Orange-Ulster Counties and BOCES
Thomas Bongiovi, District Superintendent
thomas.bongiovi@ouboces.org
Sharleen Depew, Executive Assistant and Clerk of the Board
sharleen.depew@ouboces.org
53 Gibson Road, Goshen, NY 10924-9777
Phone: (845) 291-0110 | Fax: (845) 291-0118
Orange-Ulster BOCES website

Orleans-Niagara Counties and BOCES
Clark J. Godshall, Ed.D., District Superintendent
cgodshall@onboces.org
Cindy Hurt, Secretary and Board Clerk
churt@onboces.org
4232 Shelby Basin Road, Medina, NY 14103
Phone: (716) 731-6800, ext. 2202 | Fax: (585) 798-1317
Orleans-Niagara BOCES website

Oswego County and BOCES (Center for Instruction, Technology & Innovation – CiTi)
Christopher Todd, District Superintendent
ctodd@ciTiboces.org
Melissa Allard, Secretary and District Clerk
mallard@ciTiboces.org
179 County Rt. 64, Mexico, NY 13114
Phone: (315) 963-4222 | Fax: (315) 963-4475
CiTi website

Otsego-Delaware-Schoharie-Greene Counties and BOCES (Otsego-Northern Catskills)
Catherine Huber, Ed.D., District Superintendent
cmhuber@oncboces.org
Alyssa Oliveri, Executive Secretary and Board Clerk
aoliveri@oncboces.org
Otsego Area Occupational Center, PO Box 57, 1914 County Highway 35, Milford, NY 13807
Phone: (607) 588-6291, ext. 141 | Fax: (607) 588-6098
Otsego-Northern Catskills BOCES website

Putnam-Westchester Counties and BOCES (Putnam-Northern Westchester)
Neil Boyle, District Superintendent
nboyle@pnwboces.org
Veronica Shea, Secretary and Board Clerk
vshea@pnwboces.org
200 BOCES Drive, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598-4399
Phone: (914) 248-2302 | Fax: (914) 248-2308
Putnam-Northern Westchester BOCES website

Rensselaer-Columbia-Greene Counties and BOCES (Questar III)
Gladys I. Cruz, Ed.D., District Superintendent
gcruz@questar.org
Harry Hadjioannou, Deputy Superintendent
hhadjioannou@questar.org
Janet Sawyer, Secretary to the District Superintendent
janet.sawyer@questar.org
Robin Emanatian, Board Clerk
remanatian@questar.org
10 Empire State Blvd 2nd Fl, Castleton, NY 12033
Phone: (518) 479-6882 | Fax: (518) 477-9833
Questar III website

Rockland County and BOCES
Christopher D’Ambrese, District Superintendent
cdambrese@rboces.org
Dr. Mary Jean Marsico, Chief Operating Officer
mmarsico@rboces.org
Erin Sussman, Secretary and Board Clerk
esussman@rboces.org
65 Parrott Road, West Nyack, NY 10994
Phone: (845) 627-4701 | Fax: (845) 624-1764
Rockland BOCES website

St. Lawrence-Lewis Counties and BOCES
Thomas R. Burns, District Superintendent
tburns@sllboces.org
Maureen A. Bouchey, Secretary
mbouchey@sllboces.org
40 West Main Street, P.O. Box 231, Canton, NY 13617
Phone: (315) 386-4504, ext. 10150 | Fax: (315) 386-2099
St. Lawrence-Lewis BOCES website

Schuyler-Steuben-Chemung-Tioga-Allegany Counties and BOCES (Greater Southern Tier)
Stacy Saglibene, District Superintendent
ssaglibe@gstboces.org
Kate Taylor, Secretary
ktaylor@gstboces.org
9579 Vocational Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9518
Phone: (607) 654-2283 | Fax: (607) 654-2302
Greater Southern Tier BOCES website

Suffolk County and BOCES (Eastern Suffolk)
April Poprilo, Interim District Superintendent
apoprilo@esboces.org
Kathy Maue, Executive Assistant
kmaue@esboces.org
201 Sunrise Highway, Patchogue, NY 11772
Phone: (631) 687-3006 | Fax: (631) 240-8965
Eastern Suffolk BOCES website

Suffolk County and BOCES (Western Suffolk)
April Poprilo, District Superintendent
apoprilo@wsboces.org
Joanne Klein, Secretary and District Clerk
jklein@wsboces.org
507 Deer Park Road, P.O. Box 8007, Huntington Station, NY 11746-9007
Phone: (631) 549-4900, ext. 222 | Fax: (631) 623-4996
Western Suffolk BOCES website

Sullivan County and BOCES
Robert Dufour, Ed.D., District Superintendent
robert.dufour@scboces.org
Susan A. Schmidt, Deputy Superintendent
susan.schmidt@scboces.org
Jean Hewlett, Executive Assistant and District Clerk
jean.hewlett@scboces.org
15 Sullivan Avenue, Suite 1W, Liberty, NY 12754-2151
Phone: (845) 295-4015 or 4016 | Fax: (845) 292-0131
Sullivan County BOCES website

Tompkins-Seneca-Tioga Counties and BOCES
Brian Hartwell, Interim District Superintendent
bhartwell@tstboces.org
Peggy Parsons, Secretary and Board Clerk
pparsons@tstboces.org
555 Warren Road, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 257-1551, ext. 1002 | Fax: (607) 257-2825
TST BOCES website

Ulster County and BOCES
Jonah Schenker, Ed. D., District Superintendent
jschenker@ulsterboces.org
Roxanne Babcock, Secretary and Board Clerk
rbabcock@ulsterboces.org
175 Route 32 North, New Paltz, NY 12561
Phone: (845) 255-3040 | Fax: (845) 255-7942
Ulster BOCES website

Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex Counties and BOCES
Turina Parker, Ed. D., District Superintendent
tuparker@wswheboces.org
Jackie White, Executive Secretary to the District Superintendent and Board Secretary
jwhite@wswheboces.org
10 LaCrosse Street, Suite 6, Hudson Falls, NY 12839
Phone: (518) 746-3310, ext. 8 | Fax: (518) 746-3319
WSWHE BOCES website

Westchester County and BOCES (Southern Westchester)
Harold A. Coles, Psy.D., District Superintendent
hcoles@swboces.org
Brendan Lyons, Ed. D., Chief Operating Officer/Deputy District Superintendent
blyons@swboces.org
Mary F. Kelley, Secretary to the Superintendent and Board Clerk
mkelley@swboces.org
17 Berkley Drive, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Phone: (914) 937-3820 ext. 4547 | Fax: (914) 937-7850
Southern Westchester BOCES website

top of page