About RICs

There are 12 Regional Information Centers (RICs) in New York state, which are organized under the Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES). Typically, a RIC serves several BOCES within their region. Find a RIC in your area

Central New York (CNY) RIC
Chantal Corbin, RIC Director
ccorbin@cnyric.org
Phone: (315) 433-8372
Central New York (CNY) RIC website

Suffolk (SUFF) RIC
Darlene Roces, RIC Director
droces@esboces.org
Phone: (631) 244-4210
Suffolk (SUFF) RIC website

EduTech RIC
Kelli Eckdahl, RIC Director
kelli.eckdahl@edutech.org
Phone: (315) 332-7321
EduTech RIC website

Greater Southern Tier (GST) RIC
Patrick Mangino, Interim RIC Director
pmangino@gstboces.org
Phone: (607) 739-3581, ext. 1705
Greater Southern Tier (GST) RIC website

Lower Hudson (LH) RIC
Ellen McDonnell, Executive Director
emcdonnell@lhric.org
Phone: (914) 592-4203
Lower Hudson (LH) RIC website

Mid Hudson (MH) RIC
Danielle Yeomans, RIC Director
dyeomans@mhric.org
Phone: (845) 255-1450, ext. 1236
Mid Hudson (MH) RIC website

Mohawk (Mo) RIC
Heather Mahoney, RIC Director
hmahoney@moric.org
Phone: (315) 361-2700
Mohawk (Mo) RIC website

Monroe RIC
Bridget Harris, Assistant Superintendent
bridget_harris@boces.monroe.edu
Phone: (585) 383-2241
Monroe RIC website

Nassau RIC
Meador Pratt, RIC Director
mpratt@nasboces.org
Phone: (516) 832-2744
Nassau RIC website

Northeastern (NE) RIC
Mike Doughty, Assistant Superintendent
michael.doughty@neric.org
Phone: (518) 464-3950
Nikki Coleman, Confidential Assistant
nicole.coleman@neric.org
Phone: (518) 862-5399
Northeastern (NE) RIC website

South Central (SC) RIC
Tom Guillon, RIC Director
tguillon@btboces.org
Phone: (607) 763-3221
South Central (SC) RIC website

Western New York (WNY) RIC
Elizabeth Freas, Assistant Superintendent
efreas@e1b.org
Phone: (716) 821-7322
Western New York (WNY) RIC website

RIC Services

RICs offer 21st-century classroom tools to optimize student achievement. Each RIC offers different services from one another and may support different products or vendors for these services. Collaboration on service and software contracts occurs regularly in the following areas:

  • Administrative systems
  • Data analysis, integration and verification
  • Integration of technology
  • Technical support