Contact a BOCES

To find a BOCES in your area, click on an area of the map below or enter your school district name in the box provided and hit “Enter” on your keyboard. Or, see a listing of all 37 BOCES in alphabetical order below the map. 

Chautauqua Cattaraugus Allegany Erie Niagara Wyoming Orleans Mon. Genesee Wayne Oswego St. Lawrence Franklin Essex Delaware Ulster Greene Orange Sullivan Warren Saratoga Albany Mont. Scho. Herk. Dutch. Putnam Clinton Fulton Wash. Rens. Lewis Jefferson Cayuga Tioga Tompk. colum. Broome Suff. Nass. Wes. Rk. Chem. Schuy. Sen. Hamilton OTSego Madison Schen. Chen. Cort. Oneida Onondaga Ontario Yates Steuben Living.

Where to go for…

Each BOCES in New York state serves a certain region and reports directly to the State Education Department. Please contact the individual BOCES that is assigned to the region where you are located or that is best related to your question.

Certification

Employment Verification

  • To find information about employment, search for your local BOCES by using the “Search by District” feature above.

Course Information or Course Completion Verification

  • To find information about courses, search for your local BOCES by using the “Search by District” feature above.

Vendors/Sales

Technology

Media

  • To find media information specific to your BOCES, search for your local BOCES by using the “Search by District” feature above.
  • Statewide: Call (518) 464-3963 or email bocesofnys@neric.org* or NYSED
    *Note: This office will only coordinate the best representatives to comment; comments may be from a different BOCES or a variety of BOCES.

If you have any trouble accessing this information, please email bocesofnys@neric.org or call (518) 464-3963. 

top of page

BOCES contacts throughout New York state

(Listed in alphabetical order)

Albany-Schoharie-Schenectady-Saratoga Counties and BOCES (Capital Region BOCES)
Anita Murphy, District Superintendent
anita.murphy@neric.org
Vicky Schweizer, Administrative Assistant
vicky.schweizer@neric.org
900 Watervliet-Shaker Road, Albany, NY 12205
Phone: (518) 862-4901 | Fax: (518) 862-4903
Capital Region BOCES website

Broome-Tioga Counties and BOCES
Allen Buyck, District Superintendent
abuyck@btboces.org
Michelle Tirrell, Secretary and Board Clerk
mtirrell@btboces.org
435 Glenwood Road, Binghamton, NY 13905-1699
Phone: (607) 766-3802 | Fax: (607) 763-3691
Broome-Tioga BOCES website

Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming Counties and BOCES
Lynda Quick, District Superintendent
lynda_quick@caboces.org
Sally Nenno, Secretary and District Clerk
sally_nenno@caboces.org
Center at Olean, 1825 Windfall Road, Olean, NY 14760
Phone: (716) 376-8223 | Fax: (716) 376-8452
Cattaraugus-Allegany BOCES website

Cayuga-Onondaga Counties and BOCES
Chris Todd, Interim District Superintendent
ctodd@ciTiboces.org
Mark Vivacqua, Chief Operating Officer
Susan Conway, Secretary and District Clerk
sconway@cayboces.org
Regional Education Center, 1879 West Genesee Street Road, Auburn, NY 13021
Phone: (315) 253-0361, ext. 5817 or (315) 255-7615 | Fax: (315) 252-6493
Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES website

Clinton-Essex-Warren-Washington Counties and BOCES (Champlain Valley Educational Services)
Dr. Mark C. Davey, District Superintendent
davey_mark@cves.org
Louise Jackstadt, Secretary to the Superintendent
jackstadt_louise@cves.org
Meaghan Rabideau, Board Clerk
rabideau_meaghan@cves.org
P.O. Box 455, 1585 Military Turnpike, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: (518) 536-7311 or (518) 536-7340, ext. 211 | Fax: (518) 562-1471
Champlain Valley Educational Services website

Delaware-Chenango-Madison-Otsego Counties and BOCES
Perry T. Dewey, District Superintendent
deweyp@dcmoboces.com
Dori Bates, Secretary
batesd@dcmoboces.com
6678 County Road 32, Norwich, NY 13815-3554
Phone: (607) 335-1233 | Fax: (607) 334-9848
DCMO BOCES website

Dutchess County and BOCES
Dr. Richard M. Hooley, District Superintendent
richard.hooley@dcboces.org
Nancy Pisanelli, Secretary and Board Clerk
nancy.pisanelli@dcboces.org
5 BOCES Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: (845) 486-4800 | Fax: (845) 486-4981
Dutchess BOCES website

Erie County and BOCES (Erie 1)
Dr. Lynn Marie Fusco, District Superintendent
lfusco@e1b.org
Denise Polanski, Secretary and District Clerk
dpolanski@e1b.org
355 Harlem Road, West Seneca, NY 14224-1892
Phone: (716) 821-7002 | Fax: (716) 821-7242
Erie 1 BOCES website

Erie-Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Counties and BOCES (Erie 2-Chautauqua-Cattaraugus)
Dr. David P. O’Rourke, District Superintendent
dorourke@e2ccb.org
Cindy Marx, Administrative Assistant and District Clerk
cmarx@e2ccb.org
8685 Erie Road, Angola, NY 14006
Phone: (716) 549-4454, ext 4029 | Fax : (716) 549-5181
Erie 2 BOCES website

Franklin-Essex-Hamilton Counties and BOCES
Stephen T. Shafer, District Superintendent
sshafer@mail.fehb.org
Cheryl A. Felt, Deputy Superintendent
cfelt@mail.fehb.org
Lisa Mastry, Secretary and Board Clerk
lmastry@mail.fehb.org
P.O. Box 28, 23 Huskie Lane, Malone, NY 12953
Phone: (518) 483-6420 | Fax: (518) 483-2178
Franklin-Essex-Hamilton BOCES website

Genesee-Livingston-Steuben-Wyoming Counties and BOCES (Genesee Valley Educational Partnership)
Kevin MacDonald, District Superintendent
kmacdonald@gvboces.org
Jennifer Lewis, Secretary
jlewis@gvboces.org
80 Munson Street, LeRoy, NY 14482
Phone: (585) 344-7903 | Fax: (585) 344-7910
Genesee Valley Educational Partnership website

Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery Counties and BOCES
Dr. Patrick Michel, District Superintendent
pmichel@hfmboces.org
Dr. Lorraine Hohenforst , Deputy Superintendent
lhohenforst@hfmboces.org
Jennifer Winton, Secretary
jwinton@hfmboces.org
2755 State Hwy 67, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 736-4300 | Fax : (518) 736-4301
Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES website

Herkimer-Fulton-Hamilton-Otsego Counties and BOCES
Sandra Sherwood, District Superintendent
ssherwood@herkimer-boces.org
James Picolla, Chief Operating Officer
jrpicolla@herkimer-boces.org
Shawn Maxson, Secretary and Board Clerk
smaxson@herkimer-boces.org
352 Gros Boulevard, Herkimer, NY 13350
Phone: (315) 867-2023 | Fax: (315) 867-2002
Herkimer-Fulton-Hamilton-Otsego BOCES website

Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida Counties and BOCES
Stephen Todd, District Superintendent
stodd@boces.com
Patti LaClair, Secretary
placlair@boces.com
20104 State Route 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phones: (315) 779-7010 or (315) 377-7010 | Fax: (315) 779-7009
Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida BOCES website

Madison-Oneida Counties and BOCES
Jacklin G. Starks, District Superintendent
jstarks@moboces.org
Cathy Quinn, Secretary
cquinn@moboces.org
P.O. Box 168, 4937 Spring Road, Verona, NY 13478-0168
Phone: (315) 361-5510 | Fax: (315) 361-5517
Madison-Oneida BOCES website

Monroe County and BOCES (Monroe 1)
Daniel T. White, District Superintendent
dan_white@boces.monroe.edu
Mindy D’Oro, Executive Assistant
mindy_d’oro@boces.monroe.edu
41 O’Connor Road, Fairport, NY 14450
Phone: (585) 383-2200 | Fax: (585) 383-6404
Monroe 1 BOCES website

Monroe-Orleans Counties and BOCES (Monroe 2-Orleans)
Jo Anne Antonacci, District Superintendent
jantonac@monroe2boces.org
Ginger Critchley, Secretary and Board Clerk
gcritchl@monroe2boces.org
3599 Big Ridge Road, Spencerport, NY 14559
Phone: (585) 352-2410 | Fax: (585) 352-2442
Monroe 2 BOCES website

Nassau County and BOCES
Dr. Robert R. Dillon, District Superintendent
rdillon@nasboces.org
Dr. Lydia Begley, Deputy Superintendent
lbegley@nasboces.org
Teresa Scaturro, Secretary
tscaturro@nasboces.org
71 Clinton Road, Garden City, NY 11530-9195
Phone: (516) 396-2202 | Fax: (516) 997-8742
Nassau BOCES website

Oneida-Herkimer-Madison Counties and BOCES
Howard D. Mettelman, District Superintendent
hmettelman@oneida-boces.org
Anne M. Wightman, Secretary
awightman@oneida-boces.org
P.O. Box 70, 4747 Middle Settlement Road, New Hartford, NY 13413-0070
Phone: (315) 793-8560 | Fax: (315) 793-8541
Oneida-Herkimer-Madison BOCES website

Onondaga-Cortland-Madison Counties and BOCES
Jody F. Manning, District Superintendent
jmanning@ocmboces.org
Theresa Smith, Secretary
tsmith@ocmboces.org
P.O. Box 4754, Syracuse, NY 13211
Phone: (315) 433-2602 | Fax: (315) 431-8555
OCM BOCES website

Ontario-Seneca-Yates-Cayuga-Wayne Counties and BOCES (Wayne-Finger Lakes)
Scott A. Bischoping, District Superintendent
sbischoping@wflboces.org
Cynthia Murray, Secretary and Board Clerk
cmurray@wflboces.org
131 Drumlin Court, Eisenhower Building, Newark, NY 14513-1863
Phone: (315) 332-7284 | Fax: (315) 332-7425
Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES website

Orange-Ulster Counties and BOCES
William Hecht, District Superintendent
william.hecht@ouboces.org
Sharleen Depew, Executive Assistant and Board Clerk
sharleen.depew@ouboces.org
53 Gibson Road, Goshen, NY 10924-9777
Phone: (845) 291-0110 | Fax: (845) 291-0118
Orange-Ulster BOCES website

Orleans-Niagara Counties and BOCES
Dr. Clark J. Godshall, District Superintendent
cgodshall@onboces.org
Cindy Hurt, Secretary
churt@onboces.org
4232 Shelby Basin Road, Medina, NY 14103
Phone: (716) 731-6800, ext. 2202 | Fax: (585) 798-1317
Orleans-Niagara BOCES website

Oswego County and BOCES (Center for Instruction, Technology & Innovation – CiTi)
Christopher Todd, District Superintendent
ctodd@ciTiboces.org
Melissa Allard, Administrative Secretary and District Clerk
mallard@ciTiboces.org
179 County Rt. 64, Mexico, NY 13114
Phone: (315) 963-4222 | Fax: (315) 963-4475
CiTi website

Otsego-Delaware-Schoharie-Greene Counties and BOCES (Otsego-Northern Catskills)
Nicholas Savin, District Superintendent
nsavin@oncboces.org
Alyssa Oliveri, Secretary
aoliveri@oncboces.org
Otsego Area Occupational Center, PO Box 57, 1914 County Highway 35, Milford, NY 13807
Phone: (607) 588-6291, ext. 141 | Fax: (607) 588-6098
Otsego-Northern Catskills BOCES website

Putnam-Westchester Counties and BOCES (Putnam-Northern Westchester)
Dr. James Ryan, District Superintendent
jryan@pnwboces.org
Mary Lorenzo, Secretary and Board Clerk
mlorenzo@pnwboces.org
200 BOCES Drive, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598-4399
Phone: (914) 248-2302 | Fax: (914) 248-2308
Putnam-Northern Westchester BOCES website

Rensselaer-Columbia-Greene Counties and BOCES (Questar III)
Dr. Gladys I. Cruz, District Superintendent
gcruz@questar.org
Harry Hadjioannou, Deputy Superintendent
hhadjioannou@questar.org
Matthew Sloane, Deputy Superintendent
Matt.Sloane@questar.org
Robin Emanatian, Executive Assistant and Board Clerk
remanatian@questar.org
10 Empire State Blvd 2nd Fl, Castleton, NY 12033
Phone: (518) 479-6882 | Fax: (518) 477-9833
Questar III website

Rockland County and BOCES
Dr. Charlene Jordan, District Superintendent
cjordan@rboces.org
Dr. Mary Jean Marsico, Chief Operating Officer
mmarsico@rboces.org
Erin Sussman, Secretary
esussman@rboces.org
65 Parrott Road, West Nyack, NY 10994
Phone: (845) 627-4701 | Fax: (845) 624-1764
Rockland BOCES website

St. Lawrence-Lewis Counties and BOCES
Thomas R. Burns, District Superintendent
tburns@sllboces.org
Maureen A. Bouchey, Secretary
mbouchey@sllboces.org
40 West Main Street, P.O. Box 231, Canton, NY 13617
Phone: (315) 386-4504, ext. 10150 | Fax: (315) 386-2099
St. Lawrence-Lewis BOCES website

Schuyler-Steuben-Chemung-Tioga-Allegany Counties and BOCES (Greater Southern Tier)
James Frame, District Superintendent
jframe@gstboces.org
Kate Taylor, Secretary
ktaylor@gstboces.org
9579 Vocational Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9518
Phone: (607) 654-2283 | Fax: (607) 654-2302
Greater Southern Tier BOCES website

Suffolk County and BOCES (Eastern Suffolk)
David Wicks, District Superintendent
dwicks@esboces.org
Dr. Julie Davis Lutz, Chief Operating Officer
jlutz@esboces.org
Doreen Frazier, Secretary
dfrazier@esboces.org
201 Sunrise Highway, Patchogue, NY 11772
Phone: (631) 687-3006 | Fax: (631) 289-2529
Eastern Suffolk BOCES website

Suffolk County and BOCES (Western Suffolk)
Angelique Johnson-Dingle, District Superintendent
ajohnson@wsboces.org
Michael Flynn, Chief Operating Officer
Joanne Klein, Clerk and Executive Secretary
jklein@wsboces.org
507 Deer Park Road, P.O. Box 8007, Huntington Station, NY 11746-9007
Phone: (631) 549-4900, ext. 222 | Fax: (631) 623-4996
Western Suffolk BOCES website

Sullivan County and BOCES
Dr. Charles Khoury, Interim District Superintendent
ckhoury@ulsterboces.org
Susan A. Schmidt, Acting CEO/Deputy Superintendent
susan.schmidt@scboces.org
Donna Bright, Secretary and Board Clerk
donna.bright@scboces.org
6 Wierk Avenue, Liberty, NY 12754-2151
Phone: (845) 295-4015 or 4016 | Fax: (845) 292-0131
Sullivan County BOCES website

Tompkins-Seneca-Tioga Counties and BOCES
Jeffrey Matteson, District Superintendent
jmatteson@tstboces.org
Peggy Parsons, Secretary and Board Clerk
pparsons@tstboces.org
555 Warren Road, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 257-1551, ext. 1002 | Fax: (607) 257-2825
TST BOCES website

Ulster County and BOCES
Dr. Charles Khoury, District Superintendent
ckhoury@ulsterboces.org
Dr. Laurie Cassel, Deputy Superintendent
lcassel@ulsterboces.org
175 Route 32 North, New Paltz, NY 12561
Roxanne Babcock, Secretary/Board Clerk
rbabcock@ulsterboces.org
Phone: (845) 255-3040 | Fax: (845) 255-7942
Ulster BOCES website

Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex Counties and BOCES
James P. Dexter, District Superintendent
jdexter@wswheboces.org
Jackie White, Secretary
jwhite@wswheboces.org
1153 Burgoyne Ave. Suite 2, Ft. Edward, NY 12828-1134
Phone: (518) 746-3310, ext. 8 | Fax: (518) 746-3319
WSWHE BOCES website

Westchester County and BOCES (Southern Westchester)
Dr. Harold A. Coles, District Superintendent
hcoles@swboces.org
Jacqueline O’Donnell, Chief Operating Officer/Deputy District Superintendent
jodonnell@swboces.org
Valerie Cermele, Secretary and Board Clerk
vcermele@swboces.org
17 Berkley Drive, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Phone: (914) 937-3820 | Fax: (914) 937-7850
Southern Westchester BOCES website

top of page